Greased Pasta?

Happy Sunday! I hope it was a wonderful day! Today’s post is short, but I must share what I dreamed about today. Have you ever had one of those hilarious dreams where you are part of a musical?

I took a nap today (it’s becoming a Sunday ritual) and for some reason I dreamed I was making fresh pasta with friends, while dancing to ‘Greased Lightning” (Grease the musical/film in case you didn’t know). We’re talking major plot evolution throughout the dream. I was in the kitchen with friends preparing spaghetti from scratch…and let’s pause right there. I present to you Insanity Alert Numéro Un (practising my French): My friends and I preparing a meal from scratch would be an extremely rare occurrence in the life of Ellie, because our schedules rarely coincide. So, let’s move on.

I decided to turn on the music and for reasons I don’t want to know, I played the song ‘Greased Lightning.’ It just spun out of control from there; the pots flew, my friends and I jumped and danced on tables, and I sprinkled flour on a spinning wheel– do not ask me how we brought a spinning wheel in the kitchen, Sleeping Beauty syndrome? I mean, okay, I confess. I would do this in real life (except for the spinning wheel).

At that point, I was laughing in my sleep. I honestly realized I was dreaming and almost woke up, but I went right back to sleep. As soon as I did, I dreamed of my friend rolling out the freshly-made pasta, and my, oh my! The abundance of pasta was so incredible that I picked up strings of pasta, and dragged them on the flour-covered spinning wheel. What…the…HECK? Then, I woke up –because dreams love cliffhangers.

The most hilarious and bizarre dream I’ve had in a while –and that’s coming from me. I don’t know why the song played in my dreams; I haven’t seen the movie in a long time nor was I thinking of it at all. My brain has a twisted sense of humour, eh? Have YOU ever had these dreams?

Have an awesome week everyone! Remember, if you survive Monday, you can survive anything! And after Monday, only 4 days until the next weekend!

Image

❤ ❤ ❤ Love, Ellie ❤ ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

