Poetry: Undying

Scribbling pain on my stitched up heart

I feel, I ache,

I beg for a cure for this torment.

Ripping memories through dark jungles,

I stride through hopes and muddy comforts.

~~~

I seek selfish help and broken words;

I regret,

I hope for better consolation,

through strikes of lightning

in my superstorm.

~~~

Unscrambled dreams possess

untimely divine is lost,

chased by unlawful creatures

attracted by the scent of my confined soul.

~~~

Sparked such fear, 

good dreams are scarce

send forth my madness

into my forte of hopes.

~~~

Sprinkle my heart with your healing loving,

and run with me down streaming waters

catch my wings and teach me to fly

help me be born again.

~~~

Leave a Reply

