Daily prompt: Moments to Remember

Here’s the daily prompt for today: Moments to Remember

I sure have a lot of memories! One of the best memories is of my birthday present last year. My sister went above and beyond to get me an autograph of Sean Astin (he played Sam in the LOTR movies)…as well as a birthday video greeting from him!!!! Somehow, she managed to keep it a surprise from me – usually, I know what she’s up to. But, I was in shock and screaming all over the place when she gave me those presents! I will forever treasure those moments. It was also VERY nice of him to record the video. It goes to show you that he really is a good-hearted fellow – well, he was in the fellowship of the ring haha.

It may be a short memory, but it is the intention behind it that makes it special. 

 

17 thoughts on “Daily prompt: Moments to Remember

  1. Pingback: Some moments in the form of other posts | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | My Atheist Blog

  3. Pingback: Mutts in Love | Views Splash!

  4. Pingback: 100+ followers. Thank YOU! | My name is Ellie and this is who I am.

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Moments | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: In which I have no original ideas | Infinitefreetime.com

  7. Pingback: Moments to Remember | Alexia Jones

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  9. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Moments to Remember | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

