Random Photo of the Day #6…with a Story Starter!

Hi everyone! I hope you’re all doing well :). Mother Nature is on an constant PMS routine here in Ontario. She told the weather people we were going to have freezing rain and snow overnight and in the morning. Well, we had snow and that’s it. It didn’t even last long. Way to scare us Mother Nature! It’s not even Halloween! But, let’s move on to the photo of the day.

The theme for today is your lovely pets! When I was a child I had dogs, worms, roly-polies in a cookie tin, imaginary elf friends (not exactly pets, but they seemed to have acted that way), ants, and I think that’s it. My family and I stopped having pets, because we moved a few times and we all had busy lives. I didn’t have another pet until college, which was a pet hamster named Viggy Sidney. He was the coolest rodent in the universe, always mischievous and funny – We used to watch the movie “Ratatouille” together. I mentioned him in one of my earlier posts: https://worldruler007.wordpress.com/2014/02/11/my-late-hamster-the-actor/

Pets are not just that, they’re your companions, they’re there for you when you need them (if you don’t feel like talking to a human). So, today’s random photo of the day is dedicated to all those furry and non-furry creatures that put a smile on your face.

How about you? Did you or do you have pets?

Story Starter: My favourite pet companion is/was…

Image

^^^ made the day Viggy Sidney lefts for the hamster heavens

Image

^^^ Viggy Sidney wishing upon a star (just like his mommy)

5 thoughts on “Random Photo of the Day #6…with a Story Starter!

Leave a Reply

