Lollipops make me cranky, but I still like them

Oh dear, I have such a sweet tooth. Surprisingly, my dentist told me I have no cavities (well, I don’t eat sugary treats ALL the time). I like lollipops, they’re fun, but they make me cranky. They’re sneaky little treats that scratch your tongue at the right moment. Do they have an artificial mind of their own? Just when you start to enjoy the flavour, it decides to attack. And okay, I wouldn’t mind if the lollipop was the only thing I was eating during the day, but what makes me cranky is that I can’t eat anything afterwards, without the feeling of my tongue being stung by a swarm of wasps.

Here, I thought my ‘period’ was bad. Try getting betrayed by a sugar treat and losing your appetite, because your injured tongue can’t seem to enjoy the foods you want to eat. At least, when you’re on your “day of the month” you can binge on chocolates, pizza, chips, cry, rant, Netflix, all while you roll sideways in your bed. But, there’s no way to get back at this sugary treat. Sure, you can stop eating lollipops once and for all, but like I said, it is very sneaky and you WILL get a craving for it at one point or another. 

I still like lollipops and always will, but it seems like you can never win with desserts. You either gain weight or your mouth gets beaten. Oh humans, why couldn’t you create desserts that help you lose weight?

 

Of course! The world rules me today!

10 thoughts on “Lollipops make me cranky, but I still like them

  1. They are sneaky just when you think – No no more sweets, there they are right in front of you as you wait at the checkout with your groceries. Tempting you until you sucumb to – Oh one won’t hurt.

Leave a Reply

