Random Photo of the Day #4…with a Story Starter!

First of all, Happy First day of Spring! It feels like an ice apocalypse here in Ontario – poor Mother Nature probably got her heart broken by an Ontarian, and now she’s taking it out on all of us – but, I checked online and it’s supposed to get better.

It’s supper time for me, and therefore I’m hungry. How fitting would it be for me to post a photo of food? How about 2 photos? Today’s post contains a bonus! How awesome is that? However, in the spirit of being inspirational, I’m going to turn these photos into a learning experience.

How many times have we gone to the supermarket and impulse bought items, only to throw them away a few days later? I used to do that, not all the time, but quite a few. Let me tell you, now I only buy what I know I’m going to eat and it has worked for me. You have to remember how luck you are for having the means to eat at least, one meal a day. Even if you aren’t sure of what to buy, just buy what you know you will eat on that day, and then go to the supermarket the following day. It also gives you an excuse to get out of the house. Preferably, walk there and enjoy your city/town 🙂

If you need some ideas for snacks, here’s a list of my favourite ones: My Top 10 snacks.

Story Starter: I am grateful for…

ImageImage

Of course! The world rules my stomach!

5 thoughts on “Random Photo of the Day #4…with a Story Starter!

Leave a Reply

