Faith in humanity restored!!

I want to share this with you!

So, I sent my mom a package in the mail – yes, yes, I still love snail mail – but, a couple days ago, she told me it hadn’t arrived, yet. It was odd, because it was supposed to arrive a week and a half ago (she doesn’t live in Jupiter, you know). I sent it through regular mail, and I was hoping the mail people weren’t having a few laughs with the package. I was thinking of many scenarios; they gave it to the aliens, they were using it as a flying disc, they were laughing at the fact I sent it through regular mail. What if I had to do a claim? They’ve been awesome in the past, and I wasn’t ready to be disappointed. I actually imagined them telling me something like this:

Post office: Oh, your package? Sorry to tell you, we used it a placemat, because you sent it through regular mail – we know you’re on a budget. But, we’ll definitely make sure it arrives to its destined place in the next few days. Hey! You’re on a budget, this will just be like waiting for your mid-month cheque.

I wasn’t angry. I was worried. I sent my mom one of her favourite animal calendars! That meant something to me. I looked for the receipt, and was going to call if the package didn’t arrive this week. But, I talked to my mom and she told me the package finally arrived! So, why did it take so long? Well, it was MY fault!!!! You see, I wrote her address incorrectly. -_-‘

Now, this is when my faith in humanity was restored. Instead of returning the package to me, the mail man tried to figure it out on his own, and asked her neighbours to help with the address. He eventually corrected it and delivered the package to her.

So whoever you are mail man, thank you! Not only did my wallet let out a sigh of relief, but who knows if the packaged would’ve gotten lost, had I sent it again! Thank you for your kindness!

Of course! The world doesn’t rule me today!

3 thoughts on “Faith in humanity restored!!

Leave a Reply

