Your golden years

I went to see a short play called, “Old Times.” To summarize it, it’s about a trio of male seniors who meet every year, to catch up on their lives. It was funny, but insightful at the same time. Just last week, my friends and I were wondering, how in the future we’ll probably meet with our kids (if we have any). How do I see myself in the golden years? That is if I’m destined to live that long.

I hope to have accomplished all of my goals; like publishing books, having a family, meeting the wonderful Enya, and getting my picture taken with hundreds of penguins. My goals even go way into the afterlife, where I hope to meet Audrey Hepburn — unless, I end up building the first time machine. All I know is, I’ll be a happy old fart, who will hopefully knit penguin blankets for her grandchildren, and still dance to the Backstreet Boys.

How about YOU? 🙂

 

Of course! The world doesn’t rule me today

Leave a Reply

