Shadows

A reign of denial

melting your soul

in incandescent fire

destroying your thoughts

by infinite Shadows.

~

Logic and purpose questioned

covered in a bandage of despair and regret

breathless and paralysed

falling into an abyss of Shadows.

~

Songs of sorrow shatter hopes

cementing its vile without warning

through shameless lament

sent from the Shadows.

~

Away they must go

alone I feel the need to be

stop crashing onto me

let them take me, these Shadows.

~

Tears down your cheeks

why are you not listening

will they help me

what if they take them?

these are Shadows.

~

If reaching your hand will vanish them

why am I reluctant?

You can’t transform me

these are powerful Shadows.

If I must trust, I could try

but you must pull me fast

from the Shadows.

~

It is safe, but why are you covering my eyes?

I promise, I will not look back.

 your hand has vanquished,

the Shadows.

~

You have conquered,

me?

We have conquered,

the Shadows.

9

Of course! The world doesn’t rule me today

© Ellie and My name is Ellie and this is who I am, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to  Ellie and My name is Ellie and this is who I am, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. In addition, ‘Shares’ on social media may be used, providing full and clear link/credit is added.

Leave a Reply

