Haircuts – Freedom

There is something liberating about getting a haircut. I don’t like my hair long, so as soon as I start to tie it, I know it’s time to get a haircut. I always cut it shoulder-length, and straighten it. This time, however, I decided to go with side bangs. I mean, it is hair, right? If I don’t look good in them, I’ll let my hair grow and fix it. But, they turned out to be quite good! I love my hair stylist. She’s awesome!

As I was saying, it feels like regained freedom, like a new chapter you have begun. It’s something that sets you a bit off-track from your daily routine, but quickly pulls you back. I take it as a new adventure.

stanI’m embarking on a new journey. I’m going to embrace this and test the waters…that is until I have to put a hat on, then I’ll end up with hat hair, which looks like the picture below…

stan2

Of course! The world doesn’t rule me today 😀

PS: I took those pictures. Like I said before, I’m going to share a bit of my photography :p

 

 

© Ellie and My name is Ellie and this is who I am, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to  Ellie and My name is Ellie and this is who I am, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. In addition, ‘Shares’ on social media may be used, providing full and clear link/credit is added.

Leave a Reply

