Desertion of Reality

There are many ways I choose to escape from reality, as well as many reasons. My constant desire to detach from the norm doesn’t mean I don’t want to be part of this life. It’s just a different route I can take and if I choose, I can merge it with my reality.

Most of the times, my preference in movies and music do not coincide with others’. But, I guess that is kind of the point of escaping reality (unless I want to escape with someone). I can drink peppermint tea and watch an Audrey Hepburn movie, and be happy for the rest of the day. I can simply write while listening to Enya, suffer withdrawal as soon as I stop listening to her songs, and still be happy (I can always turn the music on again :p).

One of my favourite things to do is take photos, and pretend they’re a different world. It’s nice to dream about different places, where you can experience lots of adventures. It makes life more interesting.

I’ll share this photo I took a while ago. I decided to cut most of the house, and take a picture of the trees and the sun. There is something that enlightens my surroundings, when I imagine I’m somewhere else. It’s nice to take a moment to appreciate the good that is left in this world.

sunset 005

I’m not saying I’m a happy little bunny all the time, not capable of sadness. I just like to make my own happiness sometimes :).

Of course! The world doesn’t rule me today 🙂 

 

 

 

© Ellie and My name is Ellie and this is who I am, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to  Ellie and My name is Ellie and this is who I am, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. In addition, ‘Shares’ on social media may be used, providing full and clear link/credit is added.

Leave a Reply

