Writer’s Block – Who can say when I’ll shine. Only Time.

I’ve finally started writing my novel. I’m hoping to finish a draft by the end of this year, unless I let myself hit writer’s block, again.

Writing is rewarding yourself with printing your inner thoughts and feelings on a piece of paper (or MS word document). At the same time, it can also become a dreadful place, in which you’ll find ungrateful memories you never wanted to visit again. How do you overcome such thing?

The answer is clear, I’m not meant to. I’ve dug the deepest any artist does at one point in their life. I can only begin to explore and discover more about myself, and the message I have to send. It is terrifying, when you think about it. Why does my brain take me so deep, where the only way out is to confront the known and unknown? My brain does think it’s a piñata, or the gift that keeps on giving. But, if I ever want to finish this novel, I have to embark in unexpected journeys (like Bilbo Baggins).

Only failures can lead to success, and believe me, I have failed many times. I know I won’t like what I’ll find, once I unblock these demons that are stopping me from writing, but perhaps, I can use my good memories to pull me back up.

This is going to be a new long journey. I want to get rid of my fears, but at the same time I’m intrigued and I want them here, I want to face them and I want to conquer them; however, I don’t want to forget them. All these fears have made me who I am today.

I wonder what the outcome is going to be after I’m done. Only time can tell.

“Book of Days” and “Only Time” by Enya have become my theme songs, right now (yes, the title of this post is in reference to one of those songs). By the way, if they ever turn my novel into a movie, I want her in the soundtrack! She’s my favourite artist :). Well, besides the great Peter Jackson! I hope he does a movie based on my novel :). Hey, I can dream! But, I’m here to share my messages and to search for peace, not fame. Whatever is meant to be :).

 

Of course! The world sort of rules me today!

Leave a Reply

