Pistachios and Cashews

Crunchy, salty, unsalted,

munching filling snacks

with salt from the sea

such delight

my hunger has been beaten twice.

~

Savouring each piece,

cracking others with your teeth

perhaps the use of your fingernails are required

salty snacks are my desire.

~

They blend together in my paladar

until reaching such a thirst

unsatisfactory amounts of water

to wash down such a feast

 

© Ellie and My name is Ellie and this is who I am, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to  Ellie and My name is Ellie and this is who I am, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. In addition, ‘Shares’ on social media may be used, providing full and clear link/credit is added.

Leave a Reply

