Do we run into the same strangers again?

I finally was able to walk to the grocery store today. The sidewalks aren’t icy! I guess Mother Nature is not on PMS anymore. In the middle of my walk, a thought came into my mind. The strangers we walk by or see on a daily basis, do we get to see them again? To be honest, I don’t really notice a lot of people I pass by on a daily basis, so I do wonder if I’ve been passing by them for a long time, or maybe for the first time.

I tend to see a lot of seniors (as in the elderly) if I go to the mall early in the mornings. You see them in groups, in pairs, alone.  How many times have I run into the same seniors? Will I live to be one and look as happy with their friends as they do? I know everyone has a different life, and we all have struggles, but I have yet to see an angry senior while s/he eats breakfast with her/his friends. It’s probably just where I live, or my mind just loves to play tricks. Oh well…

I like to think we will all stop running into unpleasant people, but that will never change. For every person that makes a positive change, there is a person that makes a negative one. Eventually, I do hope one day we can all live in peace. 

Not everyone you come across with is meant to stay in your life. You never know who are you going to meet, and how they’re going to shift your life (whether in a positive or negative direction). Sometimes when you meet someone new, and they tell you they used to take steps where you have already stepped on, you say, “We’ve probably run into each other at some point”. What are the odds you have?

Who knows, maybe the next person you bump into will change your life.

To be honest, I don’t know why such a thought would elaborate in my mind. And to be brutally honest here, I don’t think I’m making a lot of sense. 

 

Of course! The world sort of rules me today! 

Leave a Reply

