There’s a bathroom out there that has a weird obsession with me…

My phone signal, how do I say this? Hmm, well…it SUCKS! There. I don’t get the best reception where I work, unless I step outside (I know, right? Where do I work, a mine?) or, go in the BATHROOM. “What the heck? Change providers, then!” Yes, I know. I’ve heard it before. But, I did get an awesome deal with this one! (it is a well known provider, not some weird cell phone company in the depths of hell). Anyway, when I’m in the bathroom, I get a good signal if I stand in the corner (I guess it’s some weird fetish the bathroom has). At least, enough to receive and send messages. There are times when I have to hold up my cell as high as possible, and even then, I can only get a bit of a signal. It wouldn’t be such a pain, if it weren’t for the fact I’m a hobbit. It is funny at times, but now it’s gotten to the point, where my only option (if I don’t want to leave my workplace) is to stay in the bathroom if I want a signal!

I really think this bathroom has cast a spell on me. Just the other day, I brought my charger, but could not find an empty outlet anywhere! And once I did, the charger cable wasn’t long enough. So, guess what? I went to grab my portable charger, and of course, I realized I forgot to charge it (first world problems?). Just when I thought my phone was doomed, I found an empty outlet…IN THE BATHROOM!!!!!!!! and guess where? Right next to the toilet. Seriously? Luckily, I fully trust my co-workers, but I had to go through the embarrassing task of asking them to be careful with my phone, because it was charging on top of the TOILET.

It’s not just with my phone, but every time I set foot in that bathroom, I feel the sudden urge to have a “business meeting”. And it just happens with this bathroom. Will this ever end? Why is this happening? How do I friendzone a bathroom? I feel like my cell phone needs therapy.

Of course! The world rules me today

Leave a Reply

